NCAA – 2013 AWK College Soccer Award Winners

Apologies with this being about two and a half weeks late, but my car accident obviously threw the timing of everything out of whack. Congratulations to all the winners.

AWK Coach of the Year – AMANDA CROMWELL – UCLA (Fan Vote Winner: Cromwell)

AWK Rookie of the Year – SAVANNAH JORDAN – Florida (Fan Vote Winner: Morgan Andrews – Notre Dame)

AWK Golden Glove – KATELYN ROWLAND – UCLA (Fan Vote Winner: Rowland)

AWK Defender of the Year – ABBY DAHLKEMPER – UCLA (Fan Vote Winner: Amanda Frisbie – Portland)

AWK Midfielder of the Year – MORGAN BRIAN – Virginia (Fan Vote Winner: Brian)

AWK Forward of the Year – MCKENZIE DONIAK – Virginia (Fan Vote Winner: Doniak)

4 thoughts on “NCAA – 2013 AWK College Soccer Award Winners

  1. Ashley

    Haven’t seen Dahlkemper play but have heard a lot about her. Is she a center back or does she play on the left/right? UCLA’s defense and goalkeeper were outstanding this year, it won them the title IMO.

  2. Steve

    All deserving winners. And lucky us college woso fans, because all these players will be back in 2014 (after various national team commitments, etc.).

  3. KC

    All well deserved. I will give exceptional props to Katelyn Rowland of UCLA. Lots of support for DeAngelo , who is very solid, but Rowland was flat out spectacular this year. Well deserved…Congrats


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *