NCAA Soccer – 2012 AWK Award Finalists

Here are the finalists for the second annual AWK College Soccer Awards. The links for the fan vote will be up later in the day and posted here (and on twitter at @chris_awk). Winners will be announced on Thursday.

AWK Coach of the Year

Anson Dorrance – North Carolina
Jennifer Rockwood – BYU
Erica Walsh – Penn State

AWK Rookie of the Year

Janine Beckie – F – Texas Tech
Cassie Pecht – M – Duke
Cari Roccaro – M/F – Notre Dame

AWK Golden Glove

Aubrey Bledsoe – Wake Forest
Adrianna Franch – Oklahoma State
Emily Oliver – Stanford

AWK Defender of the Year

Lindsi Lisonbee Cutshall – BYU
Alina Garciamendez – Stanford
Rachel Quon – Stanford

AWK Midfielder of the Year

Crystal Dunn – North Carolina
Julie Johnston – Santa Clara
Christine Nairn – Penn State

AWK Forward of the Year

Maya Hayes – Penn State
Caroline Miller – Virginia
Kealia Ohai – North Carolina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *